Skip to Main Content

Community Advisory Board

CAB 9-16-15

The Program Advisory Board is a group of students, program alumni and
professional and community leaders who support the Baccalaureate Social
Work Program. The purpose of the Board is to provide a means for
disseminating information about the Program, obtaining feedback from key
community leaders about how the Program’s significance is perceived,
securing suggestions for program improvement, and assisting the Program
in obtaining local and state support.


Current Members:

Ms. Adele Margel Crystal Baltimore County Department of Health

Dr. Adrienne Ekas-MuetingUMBC Social Work Department

Ms. Marylin Kuzsma– CCBC- Dundalk

Ms. Katie Leiser– UMBC Social Work Department- Universities at Shady Grove

Ms. Julie ManleyCoppin State University

Ms. Katie MorrisUMBC Social Work Department- Universities at Shady Grove

Ms. BJ Pilkins– University of Maryland Medical System-Social Work Department

Ms. Beth Potter– AACC Human Services Department

Ms. Ryanne Dunlop -President, UMBC SWSA,

Ms. Susan Roberts Bingham- Social Worker, Private Practice

Ms. Lisa Roeder- Charlestown Retirement Community

Mr. James ShannonUMBC Social Work Department

Dr. Carolyn TiceUMBC Social Work Department

Ms. Mira WachsAACC

Mr. Chris WirtUniversity of Maryland School of Social Work Title IV-E Program